Commercial Fisheries Awards Nominations


The First Nations Fisheries Awards Program is meant to recognize achievements by First Nations members. The awards are presented on the last day of the fisheries conference. The awards banquet is an annual event celebrating excellence in Atlantic First Nation fisheries and aquaculture. Awards are given in categories including Captain, Deckhand, Crew, Young Business Person, Young Fisher, Fisheries Manager, Traditional Fisher and Fleet Managers of the Year as well as additional awards for proficiency in accounting practices and use with the Fisheries Management System (FMS) and completion of the First Nations Fisheries Enterprise Management Training. The APC Fisheries Awards Banquet attracts additional participation from Chiefs, Councillors and other community staff members directly involved in daily fishery operations and is an excellent networking and relationship–building opportunity.

We are now accepting nominations for the 10th Annual Fisheries Awards. We encourage everyone, including community members to submit their nominations to Aimee Searle at or Amy Moulton at

The deadline to submit nominations will be announced later this year.


153 Willowdale Drive
Dartmouth, NS
B2V 0A5
Google Map


General Inquiries

Toll Free: 1 877 667-4007
Phone: 1 902 435-8021
Fax: 1 902 435-8027